Thunder Buddies

  1. What is the subject of your illustration and why did you choose it? Explain.

The subject of my illustration is the two main characters, John and Ted. 

  1. What do you like about your art? Explain.

I like how simple my art is and that it is an accurate showing of the movie. In the movie, the two characters are silly and the poster showing them in the bathroom is exactly how they act. 

  1. What advice would you give another student before they begin the pictogram technique? Explain.

Before making a pictogram, I would tell another student to think out every detail they want to make. They can get more ideas by looking up posters for the movie to think of scenes they want to remake. I would tell them to think about each detail because some might be so complex that they cannot be made in a pictogram or would take away from the simplicity. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *