Flying Solo

My artwork shows a famous historic woman, Amelia Earhart. Amelia Earhart was the first woman to fly solo across the Atlantic Ocean, hence the name “Pioneer” on the artwork. I created my art in both Photoshop and Illustrator. First I found a picture I liked online and brought it into Photoshop. I cut out her head and then changed the quality to make it look more flat. Then I brought it into Illustrator and added the color and text. This artwork, titled “Pinoeer” is to show the strength of women in history. I chose Amelia Earhart as it was unique and she should not be forgotten for her accomplishments. Overall, I am proud of this artwork as it surprised me that I was able to create it at the quality I did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *